Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess


The Tear Collector

Characters The Tear Collector Read Á The Tear Collector 108 Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters Ries of unsettling phenomena; it becomes clear that the fate of their missing classmate Margo Combs pales in comparison to what lies in wait in the margins of the townBetween avoiding the bullies who are stalking them and running from the encroaching. I was sent a copy from Shawn in exchange for my honest reviewThis is his debut novel This book is classified as a young adult thrillerI was absolutely invested in this novel from page one on The writing of this author is absolutely spectacular He did an amazing job of keeping me on my toes while delivering a spooky yet astoundingly thrilling novel There were a few times that I jumped out of my seat while reading this By far one of the best debut novels I have ever read when I saw the cover I thought it was extremely spooky and creepy with the woods scene involving a young girl that could be missing The details in this book were thoroughly described giving you a fantastic picture of what everyone had to go through in the story I would highly recommend this book to everyone wanting to read a young adult thriller This gave me a little bit of an adult version of Goosebumps with a tiny bit of crime scene as well I cannot wait to see the next book that Shawn writesMy rating 5 stars

Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess

Characters The Tear Collector Read Á The Tear Collector 108 Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters When a young autistic girl goes missing in the small Appalachian town of Harper Pass Brooks Raker and his friends are inadvertently drawn into the police investigation As the town suffers a mysterious death kids disappear and the boys experience a se. I ve seen others say that The Tear Collector has a feel of Stephen King with the story being centred around four boys you ll probably know The Body better as the film Stand By Me In a way I would agree we get to see the boys friendship and their bond grow through out as well having some very horrible bullies who are out for blood Other than that though this is an author who very much has his own voiceThe writing has a simplistic feel to it making it easy for me to fall right in and get hooked It can certainly be enjoyed by young adults who arn t to sueamish and adults alike again who arn t to sueamish There is just enough blood horror and gore without being to graphic that made sure I wasn t going anywhere anytime soonWhatever is threatening this small town has the tension mounting the further into the story I got Some of the story I wanted to read behind my hands as I have to admit it had me on edge as I worried over the safety of the towns people but especially Brooks and his friends and their families I was even uite taken with the main cop in the book Usually with small town police they tend to be oblivious and so far up their own backsides This one though had understanding and I felt sorry for him being hit from all sides whilst trying to do his jobThe Tear Collector was a story that didn t let go There was something always going on holding my interest through out The main appeal had to be the four boys and their friendship The second was the horror element There are plenty of chills and scares throughout that sent my heart racing I really enjoyed this debut novel by the author and can t wait to read

Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters

Characters The Tear Collector Read Á The Tear Collector 108 Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters Lethal darkness the walls are closing in around Brooks and his friends They soon realize their fates are inextricably bound and if they have any hope of surviving they must unravel the dark secrets of Harper Pass before those secrets can devour them. For those who enjoyed Stranger Things this one s for you I for one thought it read like a YA novel but some of the gory scenes probably pushed this one in the adult section Burgess is a good author but I think the editing falls a bit short where words and expressions are repeated throughout That said the story is a good one and the pace is good Just too much fist bumping among teenagers for me A generous 3

  • Paperback
  • 400
  • The Tear Collector
  • Shawn Burgess
  • English
  • 09 October 2018
  • 9781949398274

10 thoughts on “Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess

  1. says: Characters The Tear Collector Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters

    Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess The Tear Collector is a timely horror novel in the vein of Stephen King Stranger Things The Lady in White and Slenderman in terms of its style A group of young people in their small town get much than they bargained for when local kids start going missing starting with Margo Combs an autistic girl in the woods on the outskirts Str

  2. says: Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess

    Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters Characters The Tear Collector I’ve seen others say that The Tear Collector has a feel of Stephen King with the story being centred around four boys you’ll probably know The Body better as the film Stand By Me In a way I would agree we get to see the boys’

  3. says: Characters The Tear Collector Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters

    Characters The Tear Collector Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess The Tear Collector is Shawn Burgess's debut and a cross between a thriller and a horror novel with elements of the paranormal mystery and even a young adult feel at times It is also the first in a series and if this is anything to go by the seuel is going to be intensely gripping I rarely read horror and find that it appears to be a neglected genre with very few horror books being published I am pleased I picked this up as it sounded like

  4. says: Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters

    Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess I liked the pacing lots of things happening with little down time plus the author definitely knows how to write the personalities of boys in the age range of 12 to 14 The writing is good except for parts where I found it a little melodramatic and redundant Otherwise worth the readThanks Shawn

  5. says: Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess

    Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess I was sent a copy from Shawn in exchange for my honest reviewThis is his debut novel This book is classified as a young adult thrillerI was absolutely invested in this novel from page one on The writing of this author is absolutely spectacular He did an amazing job of keeping me on my toes while delivering a spooky yet astoundingly thrilling novel There were a few times that I jumped out of my seat while reading this B

  6. says: Characters The Tear Collector Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess

    Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess Wow I didn't expect to like this book so much No offense to the authorThe book started with the main character Bro

  7. says: Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess Characters The Tear Collector

    Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess I was given an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review Mr Shawn Burgess’s “The Tear Collector” for me proved to be a riveting and fun read regarding coming of age and horror Mr Burge

  8. says: Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess

    Characters The Tear Collector Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters For those who enjoyed Stranger Things this one's for you I for one thought it read like a YA novel but some of the gory scenes probably pushed this one in the adult section Burgess is a good author but I think the editing falls a bit short where words and expressions are repeated throughout That said the story is a good one and the pace is good Just too much fist bumping among teenagers for me A generous 3

  9. says: Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess

    Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess Edited as review is now live on Kendall Reviews ‘The Tear Collector’ is my first go around with Mr Burgess an

  10. says: Characters The Tear Collector Free The Tear Collector by Shawn Burgess Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess

    Characters The Tear Collector Characters ✓ eBook, ePUB or Kindle PDF ↠ Shawn Burgess Shawn Burgess ↠ 8 Characters The Tear Collector is a fast paced horror thriller that captured me in a number of ways many of them unexpectedThe book's opening s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *